CI Advisory Committee

 RCW 72.09.70 establishes a CI advisory committee that shall make recommendations to the secretary regarding the implementation of the program (RCW 72.09.100). The committee shall consist of nine voting members appointed by the secretary who shall serve a three-year staggered term. The speaker of the house of representatives and the president of the senate shall also each appoint one member from each of the two largest caucuses in their respective houses who shall serve two-year terms (RCW 72.09.80).

Upcoming Meetings

  • September 23, 2021 (9am - 11am)
  • December 9, 2021 (9am - 11am)

Additional Meeting Details

CI Advisory Committee Members

Business Represenatives

  • Danny Carrao
    Workforce Foundation
  • Jim Huffman
    Douglas County Port Commissioner
  • Mari Borrero
    American Abatement and Demo

Labor Represenatives

  • Kristine Cole
    NW Carpenters Union
  • Marilyn Kennedy
    OPCMIA Local 528
  • Vacant

Public Represenatives

  • Suzanne Cook
  • Terri Fortner
  • Zachary Kinneman


Senate Represenatives (Non-Voting)

  • Patty Kuderer
    Senator (D)
  • Vacant
    Senator (R)

House Represenatives (Non-Voting)

  • Dan Griffey
    Representative (R)
  • Tarra Simmons
    Representative (D)

DOC/CI Staff Members (Non-Voting)

  • Cheryl Strange
    DOC Secretary
  • Sean Murphy
    DOC Deputy Secretary
  • Danielle Armbruster
    DOC Assistant Secretary
  • Sarah Sytsma
    CI Director
  • Emily Hetland
    CI Assistant Director
  • Jamie Dolan
    CI Assistant Director
  • Scott Edwards
    CI Assistant Director
  • Todd Cunnington
    CI Assistant Director
  • Adrea Stephens
    CI Executive Secretary
  • Calvin Thorpe
    CI WD Administrator
© 2021 Washington State Department of Corrections — Correctional Industries